Introduction of 'Close' Invoicing permission

Modified on Thu, 04 Apr 2024 at 04:00 PM

What's new?

In order to provide better control over avoiding the issue of erroneously closed invoices, we are introducing a new ‘Close” permission level to Invoicing.


How does this functionality work?

The functionality is found under Administration/Security/User Groups. On the 'Invoicing' row, a 'Close' checkbox has been added. By checking this box, a user group is permitted to Close invoices, an action that is irreversible at the time this note is published.


How can you start using this functionality?

After deployment, the functionality will be active on all environments. Your administrator can set this permission to appropriate user groups. Please contact support@cloudbilling.nl if have additional questions.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article